>> Close >> Print
Big Sky Resort Tax logo Collections are invested right back into this great place
Home navigation point Community Benefits navigation point Resort Tax Collections Resort Tax Funding FAQ navigation point News navigation point About Us navigation point Governing Documents navigation point Contact Us navigation point


Resort Tax Board Candidates

Posted: 09/23/2015

Article from Explore Big Sky:

Candidate filing for three of the five seats on the Big Sky Resort Area District Board of Directors closed on Thursday, Aug. 20 ahead of the general election on Nov. 3.

The Resort Tax Board serves on a voluntary basis and oversees all aspects of collection and appropriation of Big Skyís local 3 percent sales tax. The board meets regularly and reviews applications and appropriates funding each June.

Big Sky residents Grace Young, Tallie Lancey and Kevin Germain,and returning board members Jamey Kabisch and Mike Scholz submitted petitions for nomination.

Board members Kabisch, Scholz and Jeff Strickler are concluding their first, four-year terms. Ginna Herman and Heather Budd wonít be up for re-election until May of 2018, since election dates are moving to May after this Novemberís election.

See the complete article here: http://www.explorebigsky.com/candidate-filing-closed-for-resort-tax-board-positions/16342

Home Community Benefits Resort Tax Collections Resort Tax Funding FAQ's News About Us Governing Documents Contact Us